#### OFFICIAL PUBLICATION DES MOINES AREA REGIONAL TRANSIT AUTHORITY (DART) COMMISSION MEETING – September 1, 2020 – 620 CHERRY STREET, DES MOINES, IA 50309

# ROLL CALL

#### Commissioners/Alternates Present and Voting:

Vern Willey, Kelly Whiting, Doug Elrod, Michael McCoy, Josh Mandelbaum, Jill Altringer, Paula Dierenfeld, Ross Grooters, Angela Connolly, Bridget Montgomery, Russ Trimble and Michael Loffredo (arrived at 12.03pm)

# CALL TO ORDER

Russ Trimble, Chair called the meeting to order at 12.01p.m. Roll call was taken, and a quorum was present. Notice of the meeting was duly published.

# APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Russ Trimble, Chair requested a motion to approve the agenda as presented.

It was moved by Vern Willey and seconded by Angela Connolly to approve the September 1, 2020 agenda. The motion carried unanimously.

# CONSENT ITEMS

6A – Commission Meeting Minutes – August 4, 2020

6B – June 2020 Financials

6C – July 2020 Financials

6D – Quarterly Investment Report

It was moved by Michael McCoy and seconded by Josh Mandebaum to approve the consent items as presented. The motion carried unanimously.

# ACTION ITEMS

7A – October Service Change

It was moved by Doug Elrod and seconded by Angela Connolly to approve the October 2020 Service Changes as presented. The motion carried unanimously.

#### CLOSED SESSION

It was moved by Doug Elrod and seconded by Angela Connolly that the Commission adjourn the regular session and reconvene in closed session.

Roll Call: Willey - Yea, Whiting - Yea, Elrod – Yea – McCoy, Yea, Mandelbaum - Yea, Altringer – Yea – Dierenfeld, Yea, Grooters - Yea, Connolly - Yea, Montgomery – Yea, Trimble – Yea and Jones - Yea Chair, Russ Trimble recessed the meeting at 1:16pm

Chair, Russ Trimble moved that the Commissioners of the Des Moines Area Regional Transit Authority adjourn and reconvene in closed session pursuant to Section 21.5, Subsection I of the Iowa code to evaluate the professional competency of an individual whose appointment, hiring, performance, or discharge is being considered when necessary to prevent needless and irreparable injury to that individual's reputation and that individual requests a closed session.

No action was taken during the closed session.

At 1:52 pm, it was moved by Angela Connolly and seconded by Vern Willey that the closed session be adjourned. The motion carried unanimously.

MEETING RECONVENED IN OPEN SESSION

At 1:52 pm it was moved Angela Connolly and seconded by Bridget Montgomery that the regular Commission meeting reconvene.

Roll Call: Willey - Yea, Whiting - Yea, Elrod – Yea – McCoy, Yea, Mandelbaum - Yea, Altringer – Yea – Dierenfeld, Yea, Grooters - Yea, Connolly - Yea, Montgomery – Yea, Trimble – Yea and Jones - Yea It was moved by Vern Willey and seconded by Bridget Montgomery that the commission approve the performance review and the recommended compensation adjustment for the DART Chief Executive Officer, Elizabeth Presutti. 11 Yea's, Commissioner Kelly Whiting abstained.

# OFFICIAL NOTICE OF THE NEXT DART COMMISSION MEETING DATE IS HEREBY PUBLISHED:

The next regular DART monthly Commission Meeting is scheduled for October 6, 2020 at 12:00 p.m. in the DART Multimodal Room at 620 Cherry Street, Des Moines, Iowa.