### OFFICIAL PUBLICATION DES MOINES AREA REGIONAL TRANSIT AUTHORITY (DART) COMMISSION MEETING – October 4, 2016 – 620 CHERRY STREET, DES MOINES, IA 50309

# ROLL CALL

Commissioners Present: Tom Gayman, Gaye Johnson, Chris Hensley, Joann Muldoon, Steve Peterson, Skip Conkling, Angela Connolly, Steve Van Oort and Skip Moore (arrived at 12:04 p.m.)

### CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order by Chair, Steve Van Oort at 12:00 pm. Roll call was taken and a quorum was present.

Notice of the meeting was duly published.

## APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Chair, Steve Van Oort requested a motion to approve the agenda as presented. It was moved by Ms. Hensley and seconded by Mr. Peterson to approve the October 4, 2016 Agenda as presented. The motion carried unanimously.

## PUBLIC COMMENT

No comments.

# CONSENT ITEMS

6A – Commission Meeting Minutes – September 6, 2016 6B – Iowa Clean Air Attainment Program (ICAAP) Grant It was moved by Mr. Peterson and seconded by Ms. Connolly to approve the consent items as presented. The motion carried unanimously.

### ACTION ITEMS

7A – August 2016 Financials

It was moved by Mr. Peterson and seconded by Ms. Muldoon that the Commission approve the August 2016 Financials. The motion carried unanimously.

A motion by Mr. Peterson and second by Mr. Gayman to adjourn the regular Commission Meeting was made at 12:15 pm. The motion carried unanimously.

### OFFICIAL NOTICE OF THE NEXT DART COMMISSION MEETING DATE IS HEREBY PUBLISHED:

The next regular DART monthly Commission Meeting has been scheduled for November 1, 2016 at 12:00 p.m. in the DART Multimodal Room at 620 Cherry Street, Des Moines, Iowa.