#### OFFICIAL PUBLICATION DES MOINES AREA REGIONAL TRANSIT AUTHORITY (DART) COMMISSION MEETING – November 5, 2019 – 620 CHERRY STREET, DES MOINES, IA 50309

# ROLL CALL

### Commissioners/Alternates Present and Voting:

Vern Willey, Gary Lorenz, Doug Elrod, Josh Mandelbaum, Jeremy Hamp, Paula Dierenfeld (departed at 12.34pm), Ross Grooters, Angela Connolly, Tom Gayman and Russ Trimble (arrived 12.05pm)

### Commissioners Absent:

Michael McCoy, Frank Cownie, Sara Kurovski and Zach Bales-Henry

## Commissioners Absent:

Vern Willey, Michael McCoy, Sara Kurovski and Tom Gayman

## CALL TO ORDER

Tom Gayman, Chair called the meeting to order at 12.01p.m. Roll call was taken, and a quorum was present.

Notice of the meeting was duly published.

## APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Tom Gayman, Chair requested a motion to approve the agenda as presented.

It was moved by Vern Willey and seconded by Ross Grooters to approve the November 5, 2019 agenda. The motion carried unanimously.

### CONSENT ITEMS

6A - Commission Meeting Minutes - October 1, 2019

6B – 2024 Surface Transportation Block Grant (STBG)

6C – September 2019 Financials

6D – Quarterly Investment Report

It was moved by Ross Grooters and seconded by Russ Trimble to approve the consent items as presented. The motion carried unanimously.

## ACTION ITEMS

7A – 2020 Legislative Priorities

It was moved by Angela Connolly and seconded by Josh Mandelbaum to approve the 2020 State Legislative Priorities as presented. The motion carried unanimously.

7B – IT On-Call Services

It was moved by Russ Trimble and seconded by Ross Grooters to approve the contracts with the referenced firms to provide On Call IT Services for the Not to Exceed Amount of \$1,250,000. The motion carried unanimously.

### CLOSED SESSION

It was moved by Russ Trimble and seconded by Josh Mandelbaum that the Commission adjourn the regular session and reconvene in closed session.

Roll Call: Willey - Yea, Lorenz - Yea, Elrod – Yea, Mandelbaum - Yea, Hamp - Yea, Grooters - Yea, Connolly - Yea, Gayman - Yea and Trimble – Yea

Chair, Tom Gayman recessed the meeting at 1:24pm.

Chair, Tom Gayman moved that the Commissioners of the Des Moines Area Regional Transit Authority adjourn and reconvene in closed session pursuant to Section 21.5, Subsection I of the Iowa code to evaluate the professional competency of an individual whose appointment, hiring, performance, or discharge is being considered when necessary to prevent needless and irreparable injury to that individual's reputation and that individual requests a closed session.

No action was taken during the closed session.

At 1:45 pm, it was moved by Vern Wiley and seconded by Russ Trimble that the closed session be adjourned. The motion carried unanimously.

#### MEETING RECONVENED IN OPEN SESSION

At 1:45 pm it was moved Angela Connolly and seconded by Ross Grooters that the regular Commission meeting reconvene. It was moved by Russ Trimble and seconded by Vern Willey that the commission approve the performance review and the recommended compensation adjustment for the DART Chief Executive Officer, Elizabeth Presutti. The motion was carried unanimously.

Roll Call: Willey - Yea, Lorenz - Yea, Elrod – Yea, Mandelbaum - Yea, Hamp - Yea, Grooters - Yea, Connolly - Yea, Gayman - Yea and Trimble – Yea. The motion carried unanimously.

Dierenfeld – provided email approval of the proposed recommendation prior to the meeting.

#### OFFICIAL NOTICE OF THE NEXT DART COMMISSION MEETING DATE IS HEREBY PUBLISHED:

The next regular DART monthly Commission Meeting is scheduled for December 2, 2019 at 12:00 p.m. in the DART Multimodal Room at 620 Cherry Street, Des Moines, Iowa.