OFFICIAL PUBLICATION DES MOINES AREA REGIONAL TRANSIT AUTHORITY (DART) COMMISSION MEETING – June 5, 2018 – 620 CHERRY STREET, DES MOINES, IA 50309

ROLL CALL

Commissioners/Alternates Present and Voting:

Scott Henry, Gary Lorenz, Doug Elrod, John Edwards, Frank Cownie, Josh Mandelbaum, Jeremy Hamp, Paula Dierenfeld, Sara Kurovski, Angela Connolly, Tom Gayman, Tom Hadden and Zac Bales-Henry

Commissioners Absent:

John Hathaway, Drew Merrifield, Michael Just, Mike Backous, Jon Woods, Jason Morse and Gerald Lane

CALL TO ORDER

Tom Gayman, Chair called the meeting to order at 12.00 p.m. Roll call was taken and a quorum was present.

Notice of the meeting was duly published.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Tom Gayman, Chair requested a motion to remove item 10A from the agenda.

It was moved by Frank Cownie and seconded by Sara Kurovski to approve the June 5, 2018 agenda, removing item 10A. The motion carried unanimously.

PUBLIC COMMENT

No comments.

CONSENT ITEMS

8A - Commission Meeting Minutes - May 1, 2018
8B - ICAP FY19 Renewal
8C - Participating Community Status of Withdrawal Cities

It was moved by Sara Kurovski and seconded by John Edwards to approve of consent items as presented. The motion carried unanimously.

ACTION ITEMS

10B – Architecture and Engineering Services Contract

It was moved by John Edwards and seconded by Sara Kurovski a five (5) year contract with Substance Architecture for Architectural and Engineering Consulting Services for the amount Not to Exceed \$2,500,000. DART staff will negotiate rates. The motion carried unanimously.

10C – April 2018 Financials

It was moved by John Edwards and seconded by Sara Kurovski to approve the April 2018 Financials. The motion carried unanimously.

COMMISSION ITEMS

None

OFFICIAL NOTICE OF THE NEXT DART COMMISSION MEETING DATE IS HEREBY PUBLISHED:

The next regular DART monthly Commission Meeting has been scheduled for July 10, 2018 at 12:00 p.m. in the DART Multimodal Room at 620 Cherry Street, Des Moines, Iowa.