OFFICIAL PUBLICATION DES MOINES AREA REGIONAL TRANSIT AUTHORITY (DART) COMMISSION MEETING – June 2, 2020 – 620 CHERRY STREET, DES MOINES, IA 50309

[The above Commission Meeting was held via WebEx. The Commission determined that it is impossible and impractical for all members of the Commission, staff and members of the public to be physically present at this Commission meeting due to the Covid-19 pandemic, and that it is necessary to conduct this Commission meeting by electronic means.]

ROLL CALL

Commissioners/Alternates Present and Voting:

Vern Willey, Kelly Whiting, Doug Elrod, Michael McCoy, John Edwards, Josh Mandelbaum, Ross Grooters, Bridget Montgomery and Russ Trimble

Commissioners Absent:

Angela Connolly, Jill Altringer, Paula Dierenfeld and Joseph Jones

CALL TO ORDER

Chair, Russ Trimble, called the meeting to order at 12.01pm Roll call was taken, and a quorum was present. Notice of the meeting was duly published.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Chair, Russ Trimble requested a motion to approve the agenda as presented. It was moved by Vern Willey and seconded by Doug Elrod to approve the June 2, 2020 agenda. The motion carried unanimously.

CONSENT ITEMS

7A – Commission Meeting Minutes – May 5, 2020

7B – FY 2021 Iowa Communities Assurance Pool (ICAP) Renewal

7C – DART Annual Health Insurance Renewal

7D – Banking Authorized Resolution

7E – April 2020 Financials

It was moved by Michael McCoy and seconded by Ross Grooters to approve the consent items as presented. The motion carried unanimously.

ACTION ITEMS

8A – Bus and Bus Facilities Discretionary Grant Encumbrance

It was moved by Josh Mandelbaum and seconded by Bridget Montgomery to approve the encumbrance of the \$17.275 million Bus and Bus Facilities Discretionary Grant dollars in order to secure funds with FTA. Staff will not draw down on the funding without Commission approval. The motion was carried unanimously.

8B – Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) Amendments

It was moved by Ross Grooters and seconded by Josh Mandelbaum to approve the proposed TIP amendments as submitted. The motion carried unanimously.

8C – Rideshare Part-Time Fare Proposal

It was moved by Doug Elrod and seconded by Josh Mandelbaum to approve the proposed FY 21 Rideshare part-time fare structure as presented. The motion carried unanimously.

OFFICIAL NOTICE OF THE NEXT DART COMMISSION MEETING DATE IS HEREBY PUBLISHED:

The next regular DART monthly Commission Meeting is scheduled for Tuesday, July 7, 2020 at 12:00 p.m. in the DART Multimodal Room at 620 Cherry Street, Des Moines, Iowa (if the Administration offices at DART Central Station remains closed on July 7 and the Dart Commission determines that it is still impractical and impossible to have Commission members, staff and the public physically present for this Commission meeting, then the July 7 Commission meeting will again be hosted via WebEx. Participation directions for such WebEx meeting will be forthcoming).