OFFICIAL PUBLICATION DES MOINES AREA REGIONAL TRANSIT AUTHORITY (DART) COMMISSION MEETING – January 7, 2020 – 620 CHERRY STREET, DES MOINES, IA 50309

Commissioners/Alternates Present and Voting:

Vern Willey, Kelly Whiting (on phone), Doug Elrod (left at 12.24pm), Michael McCoy (left at 12.56pm), Josh Mandelbaum, Eric Johansen, Paula Dierenfeld (left at 12.33pm), Ross Grooters, Angela Connolly, Bridget Montgomery, Russ Trimble and Joseph Jones

CALL TO ORDER

In the absence of the Chair, Paula Dierenfeld, current Vice Chair called the meeting to order at 12:01p.m. Roll call was taken, and a quorum was present.

Notice of the meeting was duly published.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

In the absence of the Chair, Paula Dierenfeld, current Vice Chair requested a motion to approve the agenda as presented.

It was moved by Vern Willey and seconded by Ross Grooters to approve the January 7, 2020 agenda. The motion carried unanimously.

5 - DART COMMISSION OFFICER ELECTION

Doug Elrod, Nominating Committee member, presented the proposed Officer slate in accordance with the substituted and restated DART 28E agreement that commenced on October 1, 2017 and the proposed Restated Bylaws.

The Nominating Committee, which consisted of Commissioners Hamp (Chair), Elrod and Bales-Henry, have nominated the following Commissioners as officers starting immediately, through the end of calendar year 2020: Chair - Russ Trimble, Vice Chair - Doug Elrod, Secretary/Treasurer - Josh Mandelbaum, At-Large - Paula Dierenfeld and At-Large - Ross Grooters.

It was moved by Angela Connolly and seconded by Michael McCoy to approve the slate of officers as presented. The motion carried unanimously.

CONSENT ITEMS

7A - Commission Meeting Minutes - December 3, 2019

7B – FY2024 Transportation Alternatives Program (TAP) Grant

7C – November FY2020 Consolidated Financial Report

It was moved by Michael McCoy and seconded by Vern Willey to approve the consent items as presented. The motion carried unanimously.

ACTION ITEMS

8A - 2020 DART Commission Weighted Voting

There was a correction to this action item. Polk County (MPO incorporated) showed incorrect weighted vote numbers (per 25,000). This was amended. Vern Willey moved to approve the amended 2020 weighted votes for each DART participating community as represented, which was seconded by Ross Grooters. The motion was carried unanimously.

8B – International Brotherhood of Teamsters Local 238 Labor Contract Agreement

It was moved by Vern Willey and seconded by Joseph Jones to approve the Agreement with Teamsters Local 238. The motion carried unanimously.

8C - DART and Bravo Greater Des Moines MOU for Art Shelter Funding

It was moved by Joseph Jones and seconded by Angela Connolly to approve a Memorandum of Understanding between DART and Bravo allocating up to \$250,000 to support art-related shelter expenses upon submission of a project plan by June 30, 2020. The motion carried unanimously.

It was moved by Josh Mandelbaum and seconded by Ross Grooters to approve the purchase of twelve (12) Transit Bus Shelters with options for solar and art display panels for Not to Exceed Amount of \$172,000. The motion carried unanimously.

OFFICIAL NOTICE OF THE NEXT DART COMMISSION MEETING DATE IS HEREBY PUBLISHED:

The next regular DART monthly Commission Meeting is scheduled for February 4, 2020 at 12:00 p.m. in the DART Multimodal Room at 620 Cherry Street, Des Moines, Iowa.