OFFICIAL PUBLICATION DES MOINES AREA REGIONAL TRANSIT AUTHORITY (DART) COMMISSION MEETING – January 4, 2022 – 620 CHERRY STREET, DES MOINES, IA 50309

[The above Commission Meeting was held in a hybrid format).

ROLL CALL

Commissioners/Alternates Present and Voting:

Vern Willey, Kelly Whiting, Doug Elrod (participated via zoom), Michael McCoy (arrived at 12.08pm), Josh Mandelbaum (participated via zoom), Jake Anderson (arrived at 12.07pm, participated via zoom), Paula Dierenfeld, Ross Grooters (participated via zoom), Steve Van Oort (participated via zoom), Bridget Montgomery, Russ Trimble and Joseph Jones (participated via zoom).

CALL TO ORDER

Chair, Russ Trimble called the meeting to order at 12:02 p.m. Roll call was taken, and a quorum was present. Notice of the meeting was duly published.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Chair, Russ Trimble requested a motion to approve the agenda as verbally amended with the correct date/year.

It was moved by Vern Willey and seconded by Kelly Whiting to approve the January 4, 2022 agenda. The motion carried unanimously.

5 - DART COMMISSION OFFICER ELECTION

Paula Dierenfeld, Nominating Committee Chair, presented the proposed Officer slate in accordance with the substituted and restated DART 28E agreement that commenced on October 1, 2017 and the proposed Restated Bylaws.

The Nominating Committee, which consisted of Commissioners Dierenfeld (Chair), Connolly and Altringer, nominated the following Commissioners as officers starting immediately, through the end of calendar year 2022: Chair – Doug Elrod, Vice Chair - Josh Mandelbaum, Secretary/Treasurer – Ross Grooters, At-Large – Bridget Montgomery and At-Large – Michael McCoy.

It was moved by Vern Willey and seconded by Joseph Jones to approve the slate of Officers as presented. The motion carried unanimously.

PUBLIC COMMENT

None

CONSENT ITEMS

8A - Commission Meeting Minutes - December 7, 2021

8B – Updated FY2026 Surface Transportation Block Grant (STBG) Request

8C - November 2021 Financials

It was moved by Bridget Montgomery and seconded by Russ Trimble to approve the consent items. The motion carried unanimously.

ACTION ITEMS

9A - Amalgamated Transit Union (ATU) Local 441 Labor Contract Agreement and Memorandum of Understanding

It was moved by Vern Willey and seconded by Russ Trimble to approve the for the DART Chief Executive Officer to sign the three (3)-year labor agreement and the memorandum of understanding with the Amalgamated Transit Union Local 441 that includes the outlined provisions as presented. The motion carried unanimously. 9B – Public Transportation Agency Safety Plan

It was moved by Michael McCoy and seconded by Russ Trimble to approve DART's FY2022 Public Transportation Agency Safety Plan review and changes as presented. The motion carried unanimously. 9C – Light-Duty Bus Purchase

It was moved by Vern Willey and seconded by Kelly Whiting to approve the purchase of seven (7) New England Wheels Front Runner Light Duty Buses from Hoglund Bus Co. Inc. at a cost Not To Exceed \$1.575 million. The motion carried unanimously.

9D - February 2022 Service Change

It was moved by Rus Trimble and seconded by Bridget Montgomery to approve the February 2022 service changes as presented. The motion carried unanimously.

ADJOURN

Chair, Doug Elrod, adjourned the meeting at 1:28 p.m.

***OFFICIAL NOTICE OF THE NEXT DART COMMISSION MEETING DATE IS HEREBY PUBLISHED:

The next regular DART monthly Commission Meeting is scheduled for Tuesday, February 1, 2022 at 12:00 p.m. in the DART Multimodal Room at 620 Cherry Street, Des Moines, Iowa. Pursuant to Iowa Code section 21.8, the DART Commission has determined that it is still impractical or impossible to require all Commission members, staff, and the public to be physically present for this Commission meeting. Accordingly, both inperson and virtual options for attendance of the February 1, 2022 Commission meeting will be offered as follows: (1) Commission members, staff, and the public will be allowed to attend this Commission meeting in person in the DART Multimodal Room at 620 Cherry Street, Des Moines, Iowa; and (2) Commission members, staff, and the public will be allowed to attend this Commission meeting via a virtual platform such as Zoom. Participation directions for such virtual meeting option are as follows:

https://ridedart.zoom.us/j/84936857410?pwd=SS9FYi8rYIZMR2x2YUJ6ZjA2NVFqQT09

Meeting ID: 849 3685 7410 /Passcode: 761561